Mumbai (also known as Bombay, the official name until 1995) is the capital city of the Indian state of Maharashtra. It is the most populous city in India with an estimated city proper population of 12.4 million as of 2011. Along with the neighboring regions of the Mumbai Metropolitan Region, it is the second most populous metropolitan area in India.

Sr.No. Designation Name of the Officer
1 Collector and District Magistrate Shri. Sanjay L. Yadav ,(IAS)
2 Additional Collector Shri.Ravikant Katkdhond
3 Resident Deputy Collector Shri. Jairaj Jagannathrao Karbhari
4 Superident, City Survey & Land Record Shri. Dhanajirao Kashinath Dhaygude
5 Additional District Informatics officer (NIC) Shri. Vidyadhar Shivaji Shelke
6 Deputy Collector, GAD Shri. Kalyanrao Pandhare
7 Deputy Collector (NC / Rams) Dharavi  Shri. Jaikrishna Shrirangrao Phad
8 Deputy Collector, (Enc./Rem.) Colaba Shri. Jaikrishna Shrirangrao Phad
9 Deputy Collector, Land Acquisition Shri. Krishnakant Chikurte
10 Deputy Collector, Entertainment Tax Shri. Eknath Navle
11 Deputy Collector, Election Shri. Shyamsunder Surwase
12 District Planning Officer Shri. G B Supekar
13 Deputy Collector,and competent Authority (NSEL) Mumbai City Shri. Eknath Navle
14 Deputy Collector MPID Smt. Priti Patil